Supported by the Football Association
Muslim Women’s Sport Foundation
© 2011 Muslim Women’s Sport Foundation | 38a Station Road, North Harrow, Middlesex, HA2 7SE  | T 020 8427 0873  |
Registered Charity number: 1138191.
The Muslim News
Shortlisted Nominees
After a rigorous judging process a shortlist of nominees has finally been selected! Fifty eight entries over six categories were received from the UK and abroad with nominees ranging from royalty and elite athletes to grassroots community organisations and volunteers.  
Judging Panel
Lorraine Deschamps - Chief Judge

One of the highest ranked female football referees in the UK and ambassador of diversity and equality for the black and minority ethnic community
Pinky Lilani OBE

CEO of Spice Magic Ltd and founder of the Asian Women of Achievement Awards
Durdana Ansari OBE

Journalist and pioneer of the Ethnic Minority Foundation’s Muslim Women’s Project
Mohammed Amin

Vice chairman of the Conservative Muslim Forum and treasurer of the Muslim Jewish Forum of Greater Manchester
The judging panel consisted of influential members from the world of sport, business and the community.
In addition to the main categories a ‘Special Recognition’ Award will be presented to HRH Prince Ali Bin Al-Hussein and Princess Haya Bint Al Hussein of Jordan for their achievements, influence and contribution toward Muslim women’s sport.

The MWSF Ambassador Awards will be held at Wembley Stadium on Wednesday 2nd May 2012 hosted by Na’eem Raza and Ruhana Ali with category winners announced on the night.

For further information please contact Allison Cooper on 020 8427 0873 or email
Community Award:
Muslim Scouts
Muslim Women's Collective (Savita Ayling)
Women's Only Group

International Sportswoman:
Ibtihaj Muhammad
Kulsoom Abdullah
Sadaf Rahimi

Outstanding Contribution:
Faezeh Hashemi
Salma Bi
Tansin Benn
UK Coach:
Khadijah Safari
Sehrish Mumtaz
Shaafia Bi

UK Sportswoman:
Amira Rashid
Ruqsana Begum
Sahra Hassan

Volunteer of the year:
Maryam Amatullah
Rabiya Ahmed
Shona Pollock
Shortlisted Nominees: